Welcome... www.EmsPlace.com
Em's Place HOME

LOGIN ORDER STATUS

0 Product(s) in cart |
Total $0.00 |

FREE Priority Mail
Shipping over $89



Pressed Flower Art


Home » SHAVING PRODUCTS » Ems Toiletries-After Shave-Balm-Gel and More...

 Checkout
Em's Glycerin Shaving Soap Rounds Reviews for the product - Em's Glycerin Shaving Soap Rounds (Back to product)
 
 
12 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

New to straight edge shaving... Best Soap

- 3/13/2017

Your soap, my Dovo, strop and everything I needed has been past my expectations. I used an English soap last and ran out. There was some left in your container so I used it. It is far and away a better product than my last soap. I like how it makes the soft creamy bubbles, and how long they stay on my face. I get a warm lathering and with my Dovo, I get a really nice shave. So, thank you Em, you're the best. It lasted a long time too.

Surprised me

- 4/1/2016

First I am a tallow man. Tried two of the best rated glycerin and tossed them and was not trying another. Looking in my shaving soap box, enough for 10 years :) I forgot l purchased this from Em's. Since never a disappointment here, I broke down and put it too work. Does everything as good or better as what is in my box. No names but all top soaps and I give my money to the small hard working local US shops.

I toss what isn't up to my standards. This is a fast shave, in fact the fastest. All you need is distilled water, brush and shaver. Brush loads at light speed with thick lather. Face lather that works for once. Face lather, milk some thick cream off my brush to put over that. Shave. Glides fast and no nicks. If in a hurry there is nothing faster or easier. True working man's soap. One pass if you want. Plus the price is right.

Will this be my only soap, no as I love to switch around. But the rest have a hard act to follow. And this will be used a lot. If not getting out of hand like me and only want one soap to use this one you should check out.


Shave soap

- 10/10/2015

I ordered the round shave soap and I am very pleased with the quality. Simply the best I have ever used to shave. I have even tried the British high end brand and Em's product is tops. Great lather, long lasting and leaves my face smooth.

shave soap

- 12/11/2014

I received the minty menthol shave soap a few days ago. The scent should be named double mint because it smells very similar to double mint gum. I can say the shave soap is very good. It gives enough glide during the shave and it leaves my skin moisturized post shaved. Now you can either buy this soap or spend your money on the name brand stuff.

Great feeling on the face

- 9/27/2014

I have put off trying a hard soap for a while because I felt that building a lather on my face (as recommended on the soap wrapping) was kind of rough on my skin. At least, I have had troubles with skin irritation when I did face-lathering with some creams that I own. But I just now tried Em's soap and my face feels great!

I paired the soap with the pre-shave oil and my skin felt completely protected from the blade. The razor felt like it really glided against my face. Even the trouble areas on my neck are smooth and free of irritation. I have to admit, I'm impressed. This is good soap. I almost wish that I could shave again today just to feel the quality a second time.

Unfortunately, my face is so glass-smooth that I might have to wait a while to use this soap again! In summary, I was skeptical, but now I am a convert. Emily has a good system going here.


Thank You

- 7/19/2013

Hi Em,
First I would like to thank you for how quickly I got my shave soap from you. I heard a good review on it and just wanted to give it a shot. I have to say I am more than pleased. I've used everything and this product stack up with the best. My understanding is this is your own blend so you must be very proud. Thank you for an amazing product, and very fast and easy service. You have a new, and happy customer in me.
Scott Schmitz


Glycerin

- 1/13/2013

One of the best soaps. Be sure to shake out your brush of excess water, it is one of most over-looked items for making leather. A drop of water makes alot of difference. Just put one or two drops on your brush and will leather nicely on your face. It just works well either on face or in mug. I do all my own scenting. Have been buying from em's for years. GREAT place to do business.

Em's glycerin rounds

- 8/27/2012

I've tried most of the popular and top-rated creams and soaps. Em's glycerin rounds provide a rich moisturizing lather that is as good or better than any other soap I've tried. And you can feel good about supporting an American business that makes healthy, eco-friendly products. If you prefer a cream, Em's are also top notch.

Refreshingly Good

- 7/2/2012

I ordered the Lime Citrus and it is so nice to shave with something that smells so very good and goes on and comes off smooth. I can hardly wait to try some of the other scents. Also, I've recently switched to using shaving soap and I hope to get a double edge safety razor soon.

Em's Glycerin Shaving Soap Rounds

- 5/23/2012

I've been using Em's glycerin shaving soaps for years and have never been disappointed with their superior composition nor her prompt service.

Ok so far

- 12/11/2011

Been using this for about a week now. Lather is rich and incredibly hydrating for my beard. The only down side is that it doesn't seem to lubricate my skin very well.

A great product, hands down

- 8/11/2011

Got round in Bay Rum - really a nice lather with a great scent. Will order larger size in the tub next time for better "containment" and convenience.